You are here

Top Innovators and Corporates with branding actions and models for sustainable material recycling and consumer engagement unveiled

Source Name: 
Sustainability Outlook
Source Url:

Parivartan Sustainability Leadership Awards today announced its shortlist of finalists for the 2015 edition. 12 Indian businesses including International Paper, Reckitt Benckiser and RICOH feature amongst others as thought leaders and several innovators such as Eco Reco and Smarter Dharma also feature amongst innovators with branding actions and models for sustainable material recycling and consumer engagement.

Instituted by Sustainability Outlook, the Parivartan Sustainability Leadership Awards are India’s largest sustainability solution search platform providing a bridge for connecting innovators with the industry players seeking solutions to high priority sustainability challenge areas; and to uncover and recognize progressive corporates whose efforts and initiatives are setting benchmarks and catalyzing sustainability initiatives within the Indian industry.

The Awards process entails a rigorous 3 step review and the shortlisted finalists are currently undergoing evaluation by the Grand Jury comprising of luminaries from across policy, industry and catalysts. The 2015 Grand Jury includes:

  • Ajay Shankar, Former Member Secretary - National Manufacturing Competitiveness Council
  • and Former Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion
  • Saurabh Srivastava, Co-Founder NASSCOM and Indian Angel Network, Chairman Emeritus – TIE Delhi
  • K.C. Mehra, Chairman, SKF India and Former Dy. Managing Director, Tata Steel
  • Sachit Jain Executive Director, Vardhman Group
  • George Hamilton, President, Institute for Sustainable Communities
  • Sminu Jindal, Managing Director, Jindal SAW Limited

The finalists were evaluated in detail by a 28 Member Sector Expert Panel consisting of senior industry experts, academicians and subject matter experts. Commenting on the nominations, Upendra Bhatt, Chairperson of the organizing committee of the Awards said, "Over the past few years, Parivartan Awards have emerged as the platform of choice for uncovering sustainability innovations for key challenge areas for the industry. It is heartening to see the technological and business model innovations being undertaken in the Indian industry.”

The 12 finalists including businesses and innovators with branding actions and models for sustainable material recycling and consumer engagement include:

  • Reckitt Benckiser Group
  • Gosolar Ventures
  • Pratibha Syntex
  • International Paper APPM
  • Ricoh India
  • Energystar Technologies
  • Eco Recycling Ltd.
  • PRiti International
  • EcoAd
  • Smarter Dharma
  • Fastbuild Blocks

The winners will be announced at the Parivartan Awards evening hosted at the Annual Summit of the Sustainable Business Leadership Forum to be held on October 15, 2015 at The Grand Hotel in
New Delhi. (

About Parivartan Sustainability Leadership Awards (
Parivartan Sustainability Leadership Awards 2015 aim to recognize and showcase efforts that shape conservation action, innovation and corporate leadership in sustainability. The Parivartan Sustainability Leadership Awards were instituted by Sustainability Outlook with the vision of identifying, recognizing and celebrating the thought leading, innovative and path breaking sustainability efforts of Indian companies.

Media Contact
Roselin Dey

Author: editor_2